Carl Davis Award

Initiated in 1998, this prestigious award is named in honor of Carl Davis, a former CVFOA official who distinguished himself with numerous contributions to the CVFOA over his twenty year football officiating career.

Selection criteria for the Carl Davis Award includes:

  • a minimum of twenty years in the CVFOA
  • a of “service above self” attitude contributing to the betterment and motivation of other football officials
  • a high level of personal integrity and ethics
  • consistently represented football officiating in a positive manner over his career

Carl Davis Award Recipients

2005 Charlie Cloe
2004 Harrison Eacho
2003 Wayne Alley
2002 Charlie Hall

2001 Jim Taylor
2000 Charlie Fagan
1999 Bill Long
1998 George Hamner